>Mom would be so proud … 2008

>Last year when we reported on these awards, it was our mother’s birthday. And this year, appropriately enough, we’re actually home visiting her – in our mind, the proto-uber feminist.

So, while we’re still working on making the world a place where a woman’s right to determine and enjoy her own sexual pleasure is a taken-for-granted aspect of daily life, we take a few more big steps forward with the recently announced “2008 Feminist Porn Awards” presented by the folks at Good for Her:

Smutty Schoolteacher of the Year:
Tristan Taormino’s Expert Guide to Oral Sex Part 1 Cunnilingus and Part 2 Fellatio | Tristan Taormino; Vivid Ed

Hottest Dyke Film:
Crash Pad Series Volume 1 | Shine Louise Houston; Pink and White Productions Blowfish Video
(Alum CineKink 2008)

Sexiest Straight Film:
My Sex Therapist.com: The First Sessions | Kelly Holland; Chick Media

Golden Beaver Award for Canadian Content:
Bren Ryder | www.gooddykeporn.com

Best Bi Scene:
Female Fantasies | Petra Joy; Strawberry Seductress Productions
(Alum CineKink 2008)

Most Tantalizing Trans Film:
Trans Entities: The Nasty Love of Papi’ and Wil | Morty Diamond; Morty Diamond Productions

Hottest Kink Film:
Bondage Boob Tube | Madison Young; Blowfish Video
(Alum CineKink 2008)

Deliciously Diverse Cast:
Trans Entities: The Nasty Love of Papi’ and Wil | Morty Diamond; Morty Diamond Productions

Sexiest Short:
Want | Loree Erickson; Femmegimp Productions
(Winner/Best Documentary Short CineKink 2006)

Indie Porn Pioneer:
Estelle Joseph; Stella Films Productions

Movie of the Year(!!):
Five Hot Stories for Her | Erika Lust; Lust Films
(Winner/Honorable Best Mention CineKink 2008 for Something About Nadia)

something about nadia

From what Erika recounts, upon bestowing the final award, the presenters said:
“Every so often, a film comes along that reinvents what is possible within porn. This year’s winner has taken stock subjects and turned them on their head, making women and their desires the focus of the film…”

We couldn’t have said it better ourselves – though we wish we had!

Congratulations to Erika and all of this year’s winners, with many thanks for forging ahead.


No Comments

Leave a Comment